Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Back to Sansom Street Gym

ALL REVIEWS FOR SANSOM STREET GYM (34)

  • BLKDADDYBRUFF gave this place *
    Bring back the ole Sansom Street Gym
    MESSAGE TO ALL: Get over any issues you may have about bathhouses. They're not seedy places where you catch AIDS. Most catch AIDS at the cleanest of places. The building doesn't give diseases, carriers do. Appreciate this public service as much as you can. NYkers would kill for a setup like this and charge much more and would be AMAZING. You are DEFINITELY doing yourself a disservice for not taking advantage. I would give 5 stars, but hafta minus one for the stay policy being changed to 8 hours.

    May 20 at 5:53pm ·

  • miguelo215 gave this place *
    hot Latino
    I like to meet any one ón this place to take me virgin or suck dick

    Dec 16 at 8:08pm ·

  • geekcub gave this place *
    Fun Saturday night
    Had a hot sexy time with a couple guys over a couple hours after the bars let out. Met a couple of nice daddies and dudes my age...definitely worth the price of admission!

    Aug 15 at 2:59am ·

  • craigjau gave this place *
    Quite enjoyable
    Again, being a well travelled sauna slut, I was a little hesitant due to one reviews. Don't be too put off by them. This sauna shits all over NYC ones. The rooms are a great size, the staff are cool and helpful (are you listening, New Yorkers)? It's a decent sized sauna too...enough to get lost in. Free food and beer on the Saturday night was way cool too.

    Jun 24, 2013 at 10:47am ·

  • Smitty86 gave this place *
    Young&willing
    Has everything for the curious at heart. Please if you are in the northeast, leave me a message or something. It's hard finding men out here

    Jun 15, 2013 at 1:57pm ·

  • jeremeyJiggles gave this place *
    yeahhhh
    Lots of happiness, serious yup

    Apr 27, 2013 at 2:33am ·

  • PhillyBoy7290 gave this place *
    Need some info!
    looking for some info on this place. Are condoms used a lot? I dont wanna catch anything ya know? How does it work/when should i go/what should I do to get things rolling! Young bottom boi here so if you wanna give me info, we can meet up and I can repay you for your help...if you know what I mean ;)

    Mar 25, 2013 at 7:58pm ·

  • Honeybun123 gave this place *
    Wow
    Its a good place. Met sum nice people and had sum fun. I was surprised to see an actual gym in there, I know but hey I didnt go to workout on a machine, tho mayb a ride or 2. Lol. Anyway if u wanna work out i'd bring shorts and everyone should bring flip flops or somethin, I found that out the hard way. Two last words that made this worth it, maze room, best fun ever. Lol

    Mar 15, 2013 at 2:32am ·

  • Phillyman21 gave this place *
    New
    Is this the right place to go for a young college student questioning his sexuality? Still a virgin, but want to experiment with men. Are there many young people there?

    Dec 27, 2012 at 3:37am ·

  • Showoff gave this place *
    Great Place
    For someone who loves to walk around completely naked, this is the place for you. My fantasy of playing with other like-minded exhibitionists in front of other gay men becomes a reality here. Yes it is true that sometimes there are just a few people there, but as long as I have another guy with me willing to do anything, anywhere in front of anybody (in the bath house), I'm happy enough.

    Nov 3, 2012 at 3:53pm ·

  • MichaelLeo67 gave this place *
    A Great place to meet n Greet Guys.Its Clean,relaxing,Safe and Fun with helpfull great staff
    Last Saturday nights DJ Party w free drinks, the hottie dancer was Kool n relaxing too.Will attend on 8/25th.I took the advice of the friendly helpfull attendent to get a room and he was so right it paid off big time .I meet some nice people all types and ( A Fantastic cute, Single so he says lol hunky so sexy b/ m dam baby lets work it do that a gain vip style!!Thanks for such a great place to meet cya the 25th

    Aug 22, 2012 at 11:27pm ·

  • eDDiieG gave this place *
    looking for fun
    never bin will someone tale me?

    Aug 11, 2012 at 6:12am ·

  • tazboy6969 gave this place *
    They are trying
    Making improvements but steam room still not working and tv room could use a new carpet. Usually find at least one or two guys to play with but there is an assortment of older less attractive types and queens wandering about. Im 38 5 10 170 and athletic and look for someone like me or more built, bbc preferred. Will be there 8/9 if any are checking

    Aug 2, 2012 at 10:56pm ·

  • LeoDarkmaneX gave this place *
    love it

    May 18, 2012 at 9:58pm ·

  • geovanni gave this place *
    guys, I'm coming in from NYC for new years and want to hit a bathhouse...Please help me with the best day and time to hit one and which one....thanks

    Dec 28, 2011 at 3:10am ·

  • blknjuicy gave this place *
    get lucky
    So happy that this Wednesday will be my first time here at the place I hope I can get lucky by receiver head or get sex because it been 3months

    Dec 6, 2011 at 10:40am ·

  • ZekeLong gave this place *
    First Time Visitor
    Hi Guys! I've NEVER been to Sansom Street Gymn or any other similar place, but plan to visit tomorrow (12/4/11) and was wondering if someone could fill me in on this place and the do's and don'ts and how the place is layed out - basically help a newby on his first visit. Please contact me and let me know anything that would be helpful. I'm anxious and any help would be greatly appreciate.

    Dec 4, 2011 at 12:09am ·

  • rickfrombraniff gave this place *
    Always a fun time here ....
    I'll be coming back again on 06.25.13 and it's always a good time: nice guys at the front desk, lots of guys looking for sex, and a nice little sundeck to tan your butt and dick. If you can't find someone here, you must be looking the wrong way. See you on 06.25.13

    Nov 29, 2011 at 6:29am ·

  • Newbe5410 gave this place *
    First Time
    I went there last night for the first time. I didn't know what to expect except for what is written in the reviews. I went in and paid $22.50 for a room. It was a small room with a bed and a video TV playing. I didn't know how to go about getting together with someone until I noticed some of the doors to the rooms open. I opened my door and then it began. I have never had sex with a man before so I was too tight the one man to stick it in. I winded up just giving and receiving head all night. Is there something I can use to help. I can see this place for the money is a lot better than Adonis or Sansom Street Theater.I will be there on December 10 for the party.If interested in hooking up leave me a message through the e-mail fan base. Age 47 weight 177 height 5 7 .

    Nov 23, 2011 at 1:54pm ·

  • rand gave this place *
    lunch time business mens special
    Wow, the best $5.00 "lunch" in town. Hot ,sexy business guys, popin in for a quick "lunch". I go regularly and see a lot of regulars there. I always leave satisfied. Oh did I mention, the place is clean, the staff are nice. All the rooms have videos. Only negative, the steam room has been out of service way too long.

    Nov 18, 2011 at 9:36pm ·

  • xoduis gave this place *
    i like to go
    I like to go to Place like this but I like to go with someone . and from what I hear it seem like a good place to meet some people ;)

    Jul 31, 2011 at 1:45am ·

  • TomnDC gave this place *
    Love those Philly men
    Had lots of fun in this place. If you can get past the attitude of the guy at the front desk, this place rocks. It was a quiet Sunday morning, but found a number of guys ready and willing for action. Will definitely visit this place again when I'm in Philly.

    Jul 24, 2011 at 11:41pm ·

  • cumdump205 gave this place *
    Cum dump bottom here
    always looking for guys to fuck and breed my hole

    Jul 4, 2011 at 11:24pm ·

  • masculine0 gave this place *
    boring
    It is big place and clean, but a little boring.

    May 29, 2011 at 12:19am ·

  • zizland gave this place *
    pro's and con's
    an interesting place with a lot of potential. and therein lies the problem - it's all potential for now. last time i went i chatted with the front desk folks. very friendly, very informative. here's what i learned... the new management is working hard to make the place a success. the owner has other properties and knows how to run the business. the biggest challenge is location, location, location - this place isn't near the bars. so unless you are planning on cumming (sic) here, you probably won't be here. most guys who are looking for sex go to the cinema next door (owned by the same person). in and out and you get what you need. this place - everytime i've gone - has been empty. plus, since it's big, that makes it feel even worse. my friend did tell me that party nights (listed on the website) are a big hit and well attended. but normal nights may have 10 guys. 30 max. and if you haven't been here, 30 is not enough to make this place feel busy. so, here are the pro's and con's. pro's: -- clean and nicely laid out. -- lots of play areas con's: -- no one there i'd be interested in hearing if other guys have had other experiences or if the place has picked up. it'd be shame to see this place go out of business - the other club in town is a bit skanky.

    May 2, 2011 at 8:11pm ·

  • OZPaulie gave this place *
    luv this place
    Whenever I am in Philly I love to drop by. Always fun, clean and the staff are friendly. As with anything you make your own fun, see yah soon

    Apr 3, 2011 at 10:22pm ·

  • RandyPhilly gave this place *
    Under New Management
    Place has tons of potential, and a new management approach may get them there... Website has been revamped, and some repairs are going on.... Very, very clean, nice VIP rooms including a couple of sling rooms and rooms with tiedowns, but public "connection' space is not great, despite addition of a maze on the second floor.... few props, few places for groupsex to eddy and flow, no public sling, playbenches or platforms... just a few large rooms with carpeted platforms and a few guys. Maze is a nice start, though.... Despite its shortcomings, beats the competition in town in large part due to focus on cleanliness, and has great potential to develop and improve over time! Rating as four stars with the hopes that it will grow into four-star and five-star capability over time.....

    Mar 29, 2011 at 5:47pm ·

  • grenkle33 gave this place *
    Could be great
    An impressive facility, beautfiully clean. no soap in dispensers, inoperative steam/sauna which was a disappointment. I have two gripes - #1 is that it was frigging cold with the exception of the viewing room on the top floor and the backroom on that level; #2, the rules state that no clothing is permitted outside the dressing area- I was there 4 times this past year and no one was without clothing, some with jeans & t-shirt, one with full leathers, some with short & t-shirt. That was a disappointment as I enjoy looking at naked male bodies. I was naked until I realized that I was the only one, then I donned the towel. I wanted to return during a visit to the city in December, but decided against it when I remembered how cold it had been on my previous visits. Maybe that was one reason that there were so few people there during my visits. .

    Jan 2, 2011 at 1:29am ·

  • m51right gave this place *
    Greatest nothing less tha yr imagination
    Clean staff made you feel welcome more than I could handle

    Jul 27, 2010 at 10:53pm ·

  • snuka12000 gave this place *
    Over all, I had a pretty good time!
    I visited on Friday, May 28, 2010. I arrived sometime between 3 PM and 4 PM. You shouldn't expect too much when you visit places like this. There weren't a lot of guys there. There couldn't have been more than 5 guys there, including me. Some more guys came in later. I left at about 9 PM. There couldn't have been anymore than 10 guys there when I left. Over all, I had a pretty good time. There were some good looking, nice guys there that I had some fun with. Over all, the place was pretty much clean. They do need to fix the steamroom and suana. They do need to fix some of the sinks, soap dispencers and make sure that there is soap in the soap dispencers. The place is big and there is plenty of room to play. I like the 2 rooms on the 1st level that were playing porn. I liked the "play" room on the 3rd level. There is a dark room on the 4th level that I played in that was okay. I will come back here again!

    May 30, 2010 at 5:41am ·

  • EwingGuy gave this place *
    Potential is there, but it fails!
    Spotlessly clean, but--bathrooms are seldom working; steam room and sauna are broken, vending machines broken, water fountain broken. Went there for the 3rd Anniversary party as advertised. Midnight--they bring in a couple of blasé pizzas. Where was the bash in the party room as advertised? Club is huge, could handle about 150 easily--if there were 30,that's about it. Tired cleientele--even one guy took to advertising by Post-its to come to his room! The other club, CBC, always is jumping, but it's just so seedy. Sansom has potential--too bad the owners don't milk it!

    Mar 28, 2010 at 9:07pm ·

  • awto gave this place *
    will be there
    My bf and I are visiting Philly the Easter weekend. We will be there!!!

    Mar 24, 2010 at 7:03pm ·

  • Tranquil gave this place *
    Please..Somebody Save this Gem in the Rough!
    This multi-level place has such potential to be like the great bath houses of yester year. It's misguided and should be redirected. The decor is impressive with different theme rooms and nooks and cranies to have fun! Not much to see regarding clientele. Some reviewers state all of the hot guys there...Where-oh-Where! I'm fit and attractive and saw very few of those types there. I guess it doesn't matter if you're into pig sex. On several visits it wasn't enough people there in this giant building. Also I was assgined a first floor room and it was freezing cold. Management had the hall lights off, it was dark and difficult to locate my room. The shower/rest rooms were dimly lit, light bulbs removed. Snack machine broken, no coffee available. Some showers were out of order. Management, please don't let the quality of this establishment go down.
    first review First to Review

    Jan 23, 2010 at 4:42pm ·

  • BP21 gave this place *
    Worth exploring
    Visited this place a lunchtime.It was not crowded but he guys who were there were hung, hot and ready for action. I certainly had good time and got plenty of what I was looking for.

    Jan 7, 2010 at 3:36pm ·





Back to Sansom Street Gym »